Preparing for a performance

This topic contains 5 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Anonymous 6 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Anonymous

Originally posted by marylittlegoth on tribe.net.Hello there! Im a relative beginner and definite student! Ive been doing ATS for about 2.5 years but not intensively due to work and study commitments.br/br/Id be really grateful for peoples thoughts and advice about preparing for a performance. Im a dab hand with a needle so the costuming side is not an issue. br/br/What Im looking for is stuff about picking and working with the music, how far in advance do you pick the music? Rehearsals, how much do you rehearse, how and when do you plan a broad outline of the performance (obviously only a broad outline as its improv!). Do people get together for formal rehearsals? What do you need to feel prepared?br/br/Thanks!br/br/Mary.

Anonymous