Rush Hour. Need help

This topic contains 2 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Anonymous 3 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Anonymous

Hello everyone,I have a quastion about Dueling Duets positioning. It is said that you got to DD-formation by fading and then turning facing center of faded quartet. (see first part of picture).But mostly it looks like the main lead (1) and the follower (2) of secondary lead are standing on the same horizontal line. (see 2)Especially when quartet does Rush Hour. The main lead passing facing each other first, and the follower goes closer to audience (according to Disc 9), which is rather difficult in 1-st positiong.I'm sorry if this is totally newbie quastion but what positioning you use? Or maybe the Rush Hour has changed since Disc 9 has been released?Very apreciate any help! Thank you.

Anonymous

(I'm still learning Rush Hour)But from what I remember in class, for Dueling Duet and Rush hour, you would be in the positions described in Diagram 2.

Anonymous

I agree with Jesse, it's more like #2. My first take was that it's not rigid, you can adjust your position because you are constantly in motion.But to be specific, it's #2.

Anonymous